Creamy Peanut Butter Pie

This recipe comes to me from my good friend Stacey, and it came to her from her good friend (and mine) Courtney, and is just so good, that it had to passed from friend to friend.  So, now, I pass it to you!  Simple to make, semi-homemade, and just so yummy to eat!!!!

Peanut Butter Pie

Filling:

  • 1 large box instant vanilla pudding
  • 1 2/3 cups cold milk
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 16oz. heavy cream, whipped with 1 tablespoon sugar

(reserve ¼ of the whipped cream for the topping)

Crust:

  • 35-40 oreos
  • ½ cup butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Crush oreos (I like to put mine in a gallon ziplock bag and beat with a rolling pin… but that’s just me… you can crush those babies any way you please!)  In a medium bowl, mix the crushed oreos with the melted butter.  Press this mixture into the bottom of a 9 x 13 pan or into 2 8” pie pans.  Bake for 8 minutes then cool completely.

Mix pudding and milk until pudding begins to set.  Mix in peanut butter.  Fold in ¾ of the whipped cream.  Spread mixture onto cooled crust.

Cover with remaining whipped cream.  Refrigerate for at least 1 hour.

You could top it with crushed oreos, shaved chocolate, chopped up peanut butter cups, etc.

Linking up at My Sweet and Savory, Coastal Charm, Skip to My Lou, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Running with Glitter, So Very Creative, A Well Seasoned Life, The Tablescaper, I Heart Naptime, Tip Junkie, Digital Scrapbooking Made Easy, Raising 4 Princesses, This Chick Cooks, The Girl Creative, Mandy’s Recipe Box, Serenity You, Chef In Training, It’s a Blog Party, The Blackberry Vine, Lady Behind the Curtain, Alli N Son, Crazy for Crust, Nap Time Creations

10 thoughts on “Creamy Peanut Butter Pie

  1. I absolutely love all things peanut butter, including pie! The pudding is an ingredient I haven’t seen before. I’ll have to give your recipe a try. Thanks!

  2. Oh my that looks heavenly and not too hard to make at all! If everyone around me (including me) wasn’t watching what they are eating, I would be making this tomorrow. I will have to save it for around the holidays..it looks so yummy!! Thanks for sharing

  3. Thank you so very much for joining the T’ Time Link Party last week! I really love to see all the wonderful ideas. Link parties are also a great way to get your blog out there for others to see. Hope to see you today! Maria Raising4Princesses

  4. Oh Yummm! I love peanut butter pie! I will have to make this! Pinning! 🙂 I just posted a recipe for bite sized apple pies, check it out if you like! Thanks for sharing.
    Stephanie @ Ladywiththeredrocker.wordpress.com

  5. Has anyone tried chocolate graham crackers instead of the oreos? This pie looks incredible; thanks for sharing. The pictures and directions look fairly easy to follow! I’ll give it a shot for my next dinner party since my husband loves peanut butter!
    -Shannon the Crumb Cake Queen

Leave a comment